Saturday, February 16, 2013

AMA Supercross Round #6 San Diego from Southern Honda Powersports


The last round of the 250 west championship is here and we at Southern Honda are as excited as ever. The Honda CRF's are running strong and placing well. Here is a play by play of the race:

250 West 15 lap Main Event – 9:30pm. Points leader Ken Roczen is lined up on the far left of the starting gate. It’s the number 21 of Jason Anderson with the holeshot! Eli Tomac is second. At the end of the first lap Kenny Roczen is third.

Cole Seely is involved in a first lap tangle – he’s circulating at the back of the pack.

Up front – it’s Jason Anderson leading. Tomac and Roczen are giving chase … it’s Suzuki, Honda, KTM.

Lap five. Jason Anderson leading. Eli Tomac chasing. Ken Roczen just a little ways behind them. At the end of lap five, Tomac slips inside of Anderson on a right hander and takes over the lead. The running order – Tomac, Anderson, Roczen, and Malcolm Stewart.

Lap eight – Roczen squeezes past Anderson and into second position. Tomac still leading.

This race belongs to Eli Tomac – he wins. Ken Roczen finishes right behind him. Third is Jason Anderson. (Full results below.)

Eli says “It’s good going into the break. It was a great race, and an awesome track. San Diego has been good to me. We’ll come back sweet in Seattle.”

Ken Roczen says “I struggled the whole day. I don’t know why. I started catching Eli towards the end of the main event. It was a good race. It’s important to keep the red plate (as the series points leader) and have the lead by 17 points.”

Eli Tomac wins 250 Main in San Diego

450 20 lap Main Event – 10:01pm. It’s Davi Millsaps with the lead! Broc Tickle is second, Chad Reed is third. Then Justin Brayton and Justin Barcia.

At the end of lap three it’s … Millsaps out front … Reed has moved to second place … Barcia is third, Tickle is fourth, Brayton fifth. Then Dungey, Stewart, Goerke, Villopoto.

Chad Reed is going for it. He’s .6 seconds behind Milsaps. And Barcia is right behind him. Then Brayton, Stewart, Dungey, Villopoto … Canard is ninth …

Ten laps in – halfway point. Millsaps leads Reedy by less than a second. Then, in a tight right hander, Reed falls.

Now it’s Millsaps, the 2013 series points leader, leading over Barcia by 2 seconds. Reed remounts in 7th place.

Lap 13. Running order – Millsaps, Barcia, Brayton, Ryan Dungey, James Stewart, Ryan Villopoto, Chad Reed.

Davi Millsaps is riding strong. He’s headed towards his second victory of the season, and more importantly, extends his series points lead.

Lap 19 – Villopoto stalls in a right hand corner.

The 20 lap Main Event sees Davi Millsaps winning! Justin Barcia is second, and Ryan Dungey moves up to third! (Full results below.)

250 West Main Event Results:

Eli Tomac – HON
Ken Roczen – KTM
Jason Anderson – SUZ
Austin Politelli – HON
Kyle Cunningham – YAM
Travis Baker – YAM
Zach Osborne – HON
Tyla Rattray – KAW
Martin Davalos – KAW
Jessy Nelson – HON
Joey Savatgy – KTM
Josh Cachia – KTM
Christian Craig – HON
Jean Ramos – KAW
Cole Seely – HON
Aaron Siminoe – KAW
Chad Gores – HON
Travis Bright – HON
Chris Plouffe – HON
Malcolm Stewart – KTM
250 West Point standings:

Ken Roczen -138
Eli Tomac – 121
Cole Seely – 95
Jason Anderson – 88
Kyle Cunningham – 83
Martin Davalos – 82
Zach Osborne – 82
Joey Savatgy – 62
Christian Craig – 62
Jessy Nelson – 60
Tyla Rattray – 58
Austin Politelli – 57
Travis Baker – 53
Malcolm Stewart – 46
Max Anstie – 38
Ryan Sipes – 31
Josh Cachia – 29
Jake Canada – 21
Jean Ramos – 21
Michael Leib – 16
450 Main Event Results:

Davi Millsaps – SUZ
Justin Barcia – HON
Ryan Dungey – KTM
James Stewart – SUZ
Chad Reed – HON
Ryan Villopoto – KAW
Justin Brayton – YAM
Trey Canard – HON
Andrew Short – HON
Mike Alessi – SUZ
Broc Tickle – SUZ
Matt Goerke – KTM
Matt Lemoine – KAW
Weston Peick – SUZ
PJ Larsen – HON
Rob Kiniry – YAM
Chris Blose – YAM
Josh Hill – SUZ
Ben Lamay – YAM
Kyle Partridge – SUZ
450 Point standings:

Davi Millsaps – 132
Ryan Dungey – 113
Ryan Villopoto – 105
Trey Canard – 105
Chad Reed – 97
Justin Barcia – 83
Andrew Short – 83
James Stewart – 74
Justin Brayton – 67
Broc Tickle – 57
Matt Goerke – 56
Jake Weimer – 48
Mike Alessi – 40
Josh Grant – 40
Kyle Chisholm – 37
Matt Lemoine – 34
Vince Friese – 30
Weston Peick – 29
Kevin Windham – 21
Jimmy Albertson – 21
Next weekend the series heads to Cowboy Stadium in Dallas for Round 7. It’s also the start of the 250 East SX series.

Southern Honda Powersports is your source for Honda Motorcycles Atv's and Side by Sides. We serve Chattanooga and the surrounding states with the best deals on Hondas.

We have financing available on all of our motorcycles, atv's and side by sides so give us a call for the latest motorcycle financing options! Click here to apply.

Southern Honda Powersports, The World's Largest Honda dealer.

1394 Workman Rd.
Chattanooga, TN. 37407

No comments:

Post a Comment